Creating a character problem

DStecks

Hi, I'm really new to UCC and this is the first project I'm using it on. When I first tried it out, creating a character not based on any model, it worked fine, no issues.

But I do want there to be a model for the player character, and I'm trying to use a model I've made derived from a Unity Store asset. It's fully rigged, marked as a Humanoid in its settings, the bones are all in the right place as far as Unity is concerned. But when I select it as the model for my character, then run the scene, the capsule collider shrinks for no apparent reason, to the point that only the model's head sticks out of the ground:

I don't have the first clue what I'm doing wrong. The Capsule Collider Controller is set to use the right things for cap points, the feet and head transforms are in the right place. It also seems like it thinks it's falling, jumping doesn't work.

The avatar and animation controllers are both the default Unity empty file, I haven't imported anything over from Nolan in the demo. I suspect this might be part of the issue, but I've had UCC for less than a week, I do not know. I'm currently importing the demo to try to use Nolan's animation data to see if that fixes it, but it's going to take a while.

The only moment it happened to me was when i tried to setup a character controller for an enemy, i had the exact same issue and figured out that on the character prefab, there was the character's weapon attached with the character containing it's own skeleton and that weapon wasn't even near the position of the character. Don't you have something similar ?

Couldn't find anything like you're describing.

So, I imported the demo scene, and changed nothing but using the Nolan avatar instead of the default one. The capsule collider no longer shrinks, but the character only T-poses and I literally have no idea if that's the expected behaviour, but I am now reasonably sure that the issue is with my model's avatar.