Recent content by b152349

1. B

twisted, off center arms

Thank you buddy. I think this makes sense. Was maybe unreasonable of me to expect this to work without figuring out the animations/model myself - just wasn't clear to me since I'm just getting into game development.
  2. B

twisted, off center arms

Thanks Justin. So to use this asset for first person melee games, we need either first person animations custom built for this asset (or maybe just for first person in general) or a model set up just like nolan that can use your FirstPersonDemo animator? Edit: If so, how hard would it be to...
  3. B

twisted, off center arms

@Justin Thanks. when I try to open the fpcscene I get "Failed to import package with error: Couldn't decompress package" I'm using unity version 2018.2.17f1 Hard to tell since it's only a few seconds long, but looking at the video it seems you're having the same problem. It's not the attack...
  4. B

twisted, off center arms

Sure! Showed the entire setup and how the arms are positioned strangely even using Nolan. Not sure if its the character controller or the fps mesh rig. Thanks a lot for taking a look. I appreciate it.
  5. B

twisted, off center arms

They do share the same object and I haven't added any of my own animations, just the default swing. If the fps mesh tool guy will let you try his asset you will be able to reproduce this with any model and then maybe it can be resolved. I've tried three different models and it's happened with...
  6. B

twisted, off center arms

Tried other models created from fps mesh and same issue. I'm wondering if this is just the result of using the firstpersoncontrollerdemo animator, and it's just sticking the arms in the aiming animation after the first swing or something.
  7. B

twisted, off center arms