Does anyone here use the Kubold animations with UCC?

Hey everyone,

I'm very curious. I bought quite a few Kubold animations from the Unity Asset Store and they use playmaker. I love the animations. They've been mocapped and look excellent. However, The UCC controller is such much deeper and gives so many other abilities than Playmaker.

So my question is, how do I use those animations with UCC? Also, what do I do if this Kubold animation set doesn't have, for example, swimming animations but UCC does? Can these things be combined? The new climbing add on for UCC is way more advanced than Kubold's animation set so I'm just wondering how this stuff works. I know that's probably a bit weird as things would look very different but for prototyping things mix and matching stuff isn't a problem for me.

This is what I bought...

https://assetstore.unity.com/packages/3d/animations/movement-animset-pro-14047#reviews

I'm a noob at this stuff but a faster learner so anyone here that has done this, I'd greatly appreciate some help.

Many thanks

Jono

Just set your kubold animations as mecanim (they may be by default i cannot recall) and they can be swapped as you like for UCC animations. You will lose things like LegIndex, which you could put back. You should also check for animation events in the old animations and put them in the new ones. Since all the animations are mecanim compatible, it will not matter if some are kubold and others, eg. swimming, are opsive.

I saw your other post re. playmaker. just dont install the playmaker folders from the kubold import and if on import you get any errors related to playmaker in the kubold folders delete those scripts. Kubold animations are in no way bound to that demo playmaker controller.