3rd person Camera Jittery

Hayden Fleming

Hi, i just downloaded Ultimate character controller, when I set up the 3rd person character, thrrough a basic setup, the camera was super jittery when I look and walk around, But does not do this when I shoot. I don't think its my machine because when I make other characters it is fine. Is there a way to fix it?

Do you have the character selected in the editor? This will definitely cause problems as the inspector has a lot to draw.

Besides that, is it smoother if you make a build? Can you profile the game to see what the bottleneck is?

I have the similar issue, it seems like it's the machine,.
The problem happens with or without the character selected.
Making a bulid isn't smoother.

Does the windows demo scene work properly?

That looks like it is having problems loading in the objects. Two questions:

- Is that from the executable?
- If you create a new scene with just a character on a plane does it work better?

Sorry, i'm quite new to the profile. Here's some screenshots

Attachments

• 1.png
    1.png
    120.2 KB · Views: 9
  • 2.png
    2.png
    119.9 KB · Views: 11
  • 3.png
    3.png
    117.9 KB · Views: 10
Thanks. The good news is that it doesn't look like there is anything within the character controller causing the problem. The bad news is that it looks like a Unity issue. That last screenshot in particular has an extremely high value for something called EditorLoop. This sounds like it's something internal to Unity that is taking a lot of processing time. It probably makes sense to submit that scene to Unity along with a video/screencapture of the profiler so they can take a look at it.

Thanks, is it the problem of my machine? I can't even play the demo scene very smoothly. But the Witcher 3 works fine for me. How can i do about it?

Attachments

• 4.png
    4.png
    118.1 KB · Views: 4
In that last screenshot what is taking the large amount processing time? Your screenshot is cut off.