Recent content by fdmaker

1. F

Unity XR Rig

Hey there. Ya I hear ya on the timelines and all. You do seem to have a lot to manage there with all these kits for sure. As a single dev myself I soooo understand how it all goes. But yeah I am fully onboard with getting this going and will help out anyway I can. I have a big testing...
  2. F

Unity XR Rig

So a quick question. Any ballpark ETA on a VR update? I could still be deving with this kit awaiting the update... cheers.
  3. F

Unity XR Rig

following.
  4. F

Has ANYONE gotten this to work on stand alone Quest?

Alrighty. This problem/Bug seems to have a lot of us vexxed... As the title says, has anyone gotten this to work on a stand alone build on a Quest? Seems the buttons won't/can't map through input manager somehow on the controllers for some reason on android(?) , for a lot of users. It runs...
  5. F

VR Add-On with Quest?

Drat! Double drat... I have been trying different configs of unity and OVR to no avail either. Have a few test cases to try today . unity 2020/legacy XR input and then unity 2020/XR input/newinput system.. Sucks. I think this kit would work well for mobile vr if this problem could be...
  6. F

VR Add-On with Quest?

Edit: the inputmanager asset with supposed correct input mapping for use with the new XR system, in case anyone wants to play with it. and if you do get it working, please come back and let us all know what the exact steps were! Cheers!
  7. F

How to add a new button mappings?

Heres a inputmaper mapping that is supposed to work for quest. I'm not sure it does.
  8. F

VR Add-On with Quest?

Gotcha, gotcha. I'm going through it now as well. Its a tad tedious for me as I am the art guy and not the coder. Bigpookie over on the discord said they got it working on a quest a about two weeks back just by "remapping" the inputs using the new XR system and set me an inputmanager asset...
  9. F

VR Add-On with Quest?