Using Odin Inspector to change behaviour inspectors

nicmar

Hey, I'm new to Behaviour Designer, and I love it, it was so quick and easy to get it going, once I understood how to set it up! :)

I'm making my own behaviour and I'm modifying the Patrol behaviour of the Movement pack, which is awesome by the way.

There is a List of waypoints, and I'd like it to be reorderable, and usually I can do this with Odin Inspector but it seems to have no effect.
The code looks like this:

C#:
        [ListDrawerSettings(ShowIndexLabels = false, DraggableItems = true, Expanded = true)]
        public SharedGameObjectList waypoints;

Is it because SharedGameObjectList is a custom object, or is the inspector being redrawn ignoring Odin?

Thank you in advance!

-niclas

I just realized that there is a similar issue when adding a UnityEvent, I don't get the usual interface for adding events.
And there seems to be a glitch with setting up the Lists, I change the Size, but it doesn't show the items right away, I have to click a few times to make it show up.

Here's what the default list and events looks like. Below is what the event looks like in a regular inspector. I think it's the default, and it's much easier to use than the one shown here.

Thanks in advance! :)

Also there seems to be some weird issue with the size of the array when I have two events. When I change one, the other change. It's ok if I only have one event.

But as stated before, this editor is much harder to use, since I have to enter Method Names manually. Can't get it to work. I can assign a gameobject to the target, but I can't choose what component I want to call a method on. Any help here is appreciated :)

The idea is to call an event for every waypoint that is reached, and it would be nice to assign it from the inspector of my behaviour.

Thanks!

Ah cool, I'd love to have that as soon as it's ready :)